Meh and Yaay!

Meh for this blog server.  Yes, it’s nice ya’ll are moving to a new server.  Yes, it’s nice that you’re getting more bloggers.  But what about those of us who have been around here for awhile?  Wouldn’t it be nice to give us dedicated bandwith, rather than let our blogs be down 9 times out of 10, and when they are up, everything is all messed up? I’m contemplating a move to wordpress.  *sigh*

Yay for women only gyms!  Turns out, lots of women like to work out in a single sex environment, not just muslims.  inshaAllah I’m going to be joining one tomorrow.  It’s not some Curves circuit only place.  No, it’s got cardio and weight lifting machines up the wazo.  I’m still on my runner’s high from this morning’s workout.  And I’ve reached a conclusion – I sweat a ton if I run while wearing hijab and long sleeves, and I sweat a ton if I run in short sleeves sans hijab.  Heck, I could probably run naked (not a pretty picture), and still sweat buckets.  Still, it is nice to work out wearing “normal” workout clothes.  I already have cute stuff picked out at Target to bribe myself as I lose weight.   My days of wearing bulky, oversized men’s clothes to cover the behind and hips are numbered.   Once I get within my normal weight range, I’m going to pair a running skirt with regular pants to cover the behind and hips area, and then top it off with a cute women’s cut long sleeve shirt.  Then I’ll look absolutely fabulous as I train for a marathon, rather than this fat chick drowning in clothes that are way too big as she waddles her way around the lake.  Ok, I’ll probably still waddle, but at least I’ll look awesome in the process.

+ appropriate scarf = hijabi running diva

1 thought on “Meh and Yaay!

  1. i read your opinions about wemen and hijab,that was great!
    actually i am glad to get familier to your blog by accident,as i was searching completly different matter.

Leave a comment