zzz

Squeaky has a new nickname…talkative little monster. 

So I got up to pray isha as per the plan.  Afterwards, I decided to sleep out on the couch, so as to not wake AbuS sneaking back into the bedroom – the door is quite loud and squeaky.  In the past, this has worked out just fine.  Squeaky spends 5 or 10 minutes doing her kneading thing on my stomach, and then she’ll curl up on the top of the couch and we’ll both sleep.

Oh no, not last night.  Last night, she decided she must talk to me…all night.  And if I tried to ignore her and sleep, she walked over to the bedroom door and meowed for AbuS.  So I’d have to get up, pick her up, stumble back to the couch and commence the whole process all over again – kneading, kitty snuggles in to sleep, I make my bedtime dhikr, kitty gets restless and starts to meow, I ignore, she goes to make noise to wake up AbuS, I go to get her…you get the picture.  Talkative little monster *shakes fist at cat*

null

 Don’t let that innocent little look fool you.  Inside is a devious monster bent on depriving her mommy of sleep

I was awake when fajr came, so I prayed it in the beginning of it’s time for the first time since last Ramadan and decided the heck with it, I’m going to the bedroom.  She meowed at the door a bit, although thankfully not loud enough to wake AbuS, and then went off to do whatever it is she usually does when we’re sleeping.

On the bright side, I made a lot of dhikr last night.  Alhamdulilah

Narrated ‘Ali bin Abi Talib (ra): Fatima (ra) came to the Prophet (saws) asking for a servant. He said, “May I inform you of something better than that? When you go to bed, recite “Subhan Allah’ thirty three times, ‘Alhamdulillah’ thirty three times, and ‘Allahu Akbar’ thirty four times. ‘All added, ‘I have never failed to recite it ever since.” Somebody asked, “Even on the night of the battle of Siffin?” He said, “No, even on the night of the battle of Siffin.”  (Bukhari)

Leave a Reply

