duas please

Please send mega duas my way.  My asthma is just about as bad as it’s ever been, and of course I don’t have my inhaler with me (stupid, I know, but I rarely need it so I’m just not used to carrying it around).  I’m trying to soothe it with cough drops, over the counter allergy medication and tea, but it’s not working.  And in order to get my inhaler, I’d have to ride the bus an hour and a half to get home.

Ack!

edited 13 minutes after initial post – seriously, alhamdulilah.  Allah (swt) is the Most Merciful and answers those who ask!  Thank you thank you thank you whoever made dua, because I stopped coughing 5 minutes ago, the longest I’ve gone without hacking my lungs out all day.  Please keep it up and again, JazakAllah khair!

6 thoughts on “duas please

  1. Dear sister,

    ASSALAM ALAIKUM,

    I just came acrossyour log few days ago, accidnetally.
    I too have a cute cat, and ws quite impressed with your writing1 Mashallah.
    I am from Hyderbad India, and was searching for Ramazan info when I came to your blog! May Allah increase our Imam! Aameen

    Lots of dua to you, may Allah easeyour pain, and eventually make your disease disappear! Aameen! I can understand how it feels as I too have a friend who suffers Asthma-best way is to relax-and please dont worry.
    Inshallah allwillbe well. Please pray Surah FATIHA seven Times and and blow on you hands and then chest.

    May Allah bless you and protect you.

    take care
    Allahafiz

    • Dear Sis,

      Asak

      You can do this daily ( morn and evening) for general well-being!

      Love to your kitty!

      May Allah Bless, Protect, and Provide for all of us, in His Infinite Mercy and Compassion.

      tc
      ahz

  2. wa alaikum assalam mehnaz – jazakAllah khair for your compliments on my kitty and my writing. I tend to just dash entries off without much editing, so I am happy to know they’re readable, lol. inshaAllah I will remember your suggestion re: surah al fatiha next time I get an attack.

    Dear CC – I went to the store last night and got a few more inhalers, so now I have them at work, in my assorted purses and at home. inshaAllah I won’t be caught in that situation again :)

  3. Ah asthma, how do i know thee. Very well I know thee. I do pray for you to get better. I know how u r feeling sister, I have been feeling the same way lately. I missed 2 days of work last week because of it!

  4. hi iam suffering frm asthma plz dua for me to get rid f dis for permanentaly plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

