happy birthday to my love

No, not that one, the one I married.

AbuS, you have been through so much since I’ve known you.  Losing your father, moving to a new country, struggling to prove yourself in an unforgiving workforce, being away from your mom for so many years and probably worst of all, dealing with me and my many moods.  I know it has been difficult for you, and I hope that in the future, our struggles will lessen and we can enjoy each other’s company more inshaAllah.

And of His signs is that He created for you from yourselves mates that you may find tranquillity in them; and He placed between you love and mercy. Indeed in that are signs for a people who give thought (30:21)

May Allah (swt) keep the mawdah and rahma in our hearts and make He give you many more happy years to come, ameen.

2 thoughts on “happy birthday to my love

Leave a Reply

