slip and…

…fall.  That’s what I did at work yesterday, so I’m home today.  Nasty clear but sticky liquid seems to always find it’s way to the floor of the freight elevator lobby, which is conventiently right in front of my file room.  So as I was carrying a box there, I slipped and fell.  When I woke up this morning, yeah, better to just stay home.

Of course, I can’t just stay in bed, so I’ve been making mahshy, slowly and gingerly.  Luckily, most of the work involves sitting down and actually rolling the grape leaves, so it’s not too bad on a hurt back.

Alas, my pictures of the mahshy rolling do not look good at all.  Lucky for you though, I got plenty of pictures of my assistant, who fell asleep halfway through the task.  She’s cute, so I don’t hold it against her.

6 thoughts on “slip and…

  1. La b’as tahurun insha’Allah

    I fell down a few steps in my apartment after slipping (had socks on and I guess running down too fast?? no idea)… hurt for a few days.

    I hope you feel better soon.

  2. Assalaamu Alaikum,

    I love the cat. We found three kittens in my yard the other day. They were very friendly and looked pretty healthy (kinda fat and round) so I believe they belonged to someone who may have abandoned them.

    My kids love the new cats. They take the place of the two that mysteriously disappeared last month.

    As a man, I don’t like showing my ahem..soft side. But I must say, I’m rather partial to cats.

    • wa alaikum assalam,

      I maintain that real men love cats, and those who claim they don’t are just lying :) JazakAllah khair for taking in the 3 kittens.

Leave a Reply

