say Wis-Con-Sin…

…you’ve said it all!

I’m feeling a bit nostalgic for my college years, and see that the best college fight song of all time, On Wisconsin, turns 100 this year.  Even better, the song was originally written to enter into a contest for the University of Minnesota fight song.  Take that Minnesota, neiner neiner neiner :P

If there’s one thing I regret, it’s not playing an instrument that was needed for the marching band.

I can’t say I miss the drunken tailgating that begins at 7:30 a.m. on game day, but whenever I hear this song, I want to jump up and sing!

One thought on “say Wis-Con-Sin…

  1. ROFL! I swear, they played this song (marching band version) today in between acts at my daughters’ Winter Concert and I was pumping my fist in the air like a nut, singing to it in my head! OMG, I so frigging love this song. Reminds of crisp autumn days in Madtown, a sea of people shuffling around in red and white, smells of bbqs. Oh, I love it, love it, love it!!!!!!!!!!

    Thanks Umm S! Totally made my day!

Leave a Reply

