rant…

…interrupted.

Abu Hurayrah (ra) relates that our beloved Prophet (saws) said: “Whoever believes in Allah and the Last Day should speak a good word or remain silent.

[Bukhari and Muslim]

I was planning on writing a blog post condemning the creators of the antivirus soft virus to a very horrible and painful punishment in the hereafter.  But, several hours removed from the crisis it caused, I’ve managed to calm myself down and reflect on my state and on my reaction.

When our beloved Prophet (saws) found Aisha angry, he told her to say:

Allahumma Ghfirli dhanbi, wa adhhib ghaydha qalbi, wa aajirni min ash-shaytan

O Allah, forgive my sin, remove the anger in my heart, and protect me from Satan.

[Ibn al-Sunni, as mentioned in Barkawi’s Tariqa al-Muhammadiyya]

Why am I angry?  What good can come from my anger?  And if there is no good, then why remain angry?

The Causes of Anger and It’s Medicine by Imam al Ghazali

5 thoughts on “rant…

  1. jazakAllah khair. I try to remind myself al-‘Adl, the Just, and in the end justice will be served. but my nafs screams for it now now now!

  2. Make sure you have malware bytes, it helps get rid of those viruses that pretend to be anti virus systems

    Oh, and also, spybot search and destroy is also quite handy.

  3. JazakAllah khair for the advice. Unfortunately, malware bytes doesn’t seem to spot this one. I haven’t tried spybot but will definitely download it. Luckily, I know how to dig out suspect .exe files that were created recently, so I can usually reboot in safe mode and delete them that way. This one is particularly nasty in that it stops you from opening just about everything if you’re booted up regularly. Rrrrr, stooooopid people.

Leave a Reply

