if you’re in need of stamps…

…consider purchasing these.  And then sending me the orange kitty ones ;-)

In quasi related animal rescue news, my sweet baby Mekasch is back from the vet, where she had been for 2 weeks.  She was adopted a few months back, but her adopter was worried that she wasn’t eating and returned her.  She continued to mope and not eating at the shelter, thus necessitating a visit to the vet.  Apparently she’s over that now, because she ate a bit too much this last Sunday and puked all over her kennel, just after I had cleaned it.  Thanks sweetie, I still love you, but don’t do that again please.

Now we just need to find her a quiet home where she can be the only cat.    Anyone?  Anyone?  She’s a wonderful lap kitty who just wants to snuggle for hours on end.

8 thoughts on “if you’re in need of stamps…

  1. awww I’m such a sucker for sweet kitties.

    If I worked in the shelter… I would want to take one home all of the time. If someone brought in kittens, it would be over. I would be an old cat lady at the age of 22 :-P

  2. I volunteer at the shelter specifically so I don’t feel the urge to horde cats, ha. It’s hard to leave them there after a shift, when you just want to stuff them in your purse so you can take them home and love them. But, at least we’re a no kill rescue, so I know they’ll always have homes with us alhamdulilah. We have some kitties who’ve been with us since our founding back in the late 90s.

    It is kitten season, so stay away from shelters for the next few months :P

  3. MashaAllah about the no-kill shelter :-) I know there are some rescue organizations in our area that are no kill, but I’m not sure if our local shelter is :-( which makes it like 1000000000 times harder to leave.

    also thanks for the heads up on kitten season.

  4. Hope Mekasch finds a great forever home soon… amiinn…

    All of those stamps are cute, but I find the doggy with the head turned slightly sideways sooo cute… some of my kittens used to look at me like that when they were younger… it just melts me heart!

  5. Terrie, no Tinker puppy unfortunately, but still, all very cute, and alhamdulilah, all have found their furever homes :)

    Mama Pongkey – ameen to your dua. It’s kind of a double edged sword. I want her to find someone to love her every day, but I’m selfish and want to still see her every week. My other favorite, big fat waddley Abigail was adopted awhile back, and I almost cried :(

  6. MashaAllah about the no-kill shelter :-) I know there are some rescue organizations in our area that are no kill, but I’m not sure if our local shelter is :-( which makes it like 1000000000 times harder to leave.

    also thanks for the heads up on kitten season.

Leave a Reply

