i musta missed the memo…

revoking my citizenship:

STOP THE SILENCE. STOP THE NONSENCE. STOP THE MUSLIM DAY – THEY ARE NOT AMERICANS. THEY DO NOT ABIDE BY OUR CONSTITUTION – THEY ARE NOT ONE OF US – YOU ARE EITHER WITH US OR AGAINST US – MAKE YOUR DECISION.STOP THE MUSLIM DAY – THEY ARE NOT AMERICANS. THEY DO NOT ABIDE BY OUR CONSTITUTION – THEY ARE NOT ONE OF US,” – official Tea Party blogger, Annie Hamilton.

I’ve got news for you sweetie.  I was born in America, to american parents.  That makes me an american.  My husband was born in Egypt, and immigrated here.  He chose to become a citizen.  That makes him an american.

We’re muslim.  We’re american.  And we’re here to stay.

11 thoughts on “i musta missed the memo…

  1. This reminds me of that song from “Pocahontas” (I love that movie so much, btw):

    “They’re savages, savages, barely even human
    savages, savages, drive them from our shore!
    They’re not like you and me, which means they must be evil,
    We must sound the drums of war!”

    Also, they spelled “nonsense” wrong. And “Stop the Muslim Day” doesn’t even make sense gramatically. I was not aware that “the Muslim” was one entity. Makes it even harder for people to take you seriously, then.

    • heh, it wasn’t a very well put together rant, but humerous never the less.

      And now I have disney songs running through my head, thank you very much :P

  2. LOL. I have a global war on terrorism ribbon and I served under OEF. I bet I’ve done more for my country than this tea bagger. Oh, and I’m a moooooslim! Nooooo, teh humanity!

    *ahem*

    Any silliness in this post is the result of pain meds I am taking due to the minor surgery I had this morning.

    • Didn’t you know that as a moooslem, everything you do is all taqiya and part of a secret plan to take over the world?

  3. …One thing good from that was this person’s comment though:
    From Copley Posted 7/30/2010 3:55:22 PM

    A few facts seem to be in order. First, Muslim Family Day at Six Flags began in September, 2000. The chief organizer, Tariq Amanullah, worked on the 96th floor of Tower 2 of the World Trade Center and was killed on 9/11. Second, I didn’t have much difficulty discovering that Muslims have given generously to the World Trace Center Memorial. The Qatar Museum Authority gave at the $100,000 to $250,000 level. And many individual Muslim donors are listed here:

    http://www.national911memorial.org/site/PageServer?pagename=homepage_donorlist

    Muslims first arrived in America 500 years ago. They fight in our military. The donate to our charities. They abide by our Constitution. They are Americans.

    • We all come from somewhere else ultimately. I know my grandmother, child of immigrants, faced anti italian sentiments as a child, and now no one would dare say anything to her. inshaAllah this too will pass.

Leave a Reply

