dear tim pawlenty

It’s a busy day here on my blog, but I’m posting once more just for you.

I’m so glad we’ll be done with you in just a few short months

Mulling 2012, Pawlenty Takes Restrained Plunge sticks his foot in his mouth

Pawlenty left the mosque matter alone until coming out against the now-approved plan when asked about it for this story.

“I’m strongly opposed to the idea of putting a mosque anywhere near Ground Zero-I think it’s inappropriate,” he said. “I believe that 3,000 of our fellow innocent citizens were killed in that area, and some ways from a patriotic standpoint, it’s hallowed ground, it’s sacred ground, and we should respect that. We shouldn’t have images or activities that degrade or disrespect that in any way.”

Let me just tell you how pleased as punch I am that you think that when I worship, I’m degrading and disrespecting mom, baseball and apple pie.

Don’t let the door hit you on the way out!

Bite me.

Leave a Reply

