no excuse not to study

Unless you’re a perpetual slacker like myself, and can’t manage to motivate myself to take advantage of these fabulous FREE offerings by sisters of knowledge for sisters seeking knowledge.  Will do so soon though inshaAllah inshaAllah inshaAllah.

Now that we have wireless internet in our new place, we can hook both computers easily up to the internet, and I don’t have to worry about a certain someone always hogging the internets.  And no, it’s not Squeaky surfing petsmart.com looking for catnip.

Alhamdulilah, we’re also blessed to have a very active masjid closer to us that has halaqas several nights a week, as well as fiqh and tajweed courses.  AbuS and I are hoping to participate in at least one class, as well as act as tutors for arabic and english respectively.

Don’t let these opportunities pass you by!

The Rahmah Foundation – free with a suggested donation.  Purchasing a text may be required

  • Courses on the fiqh of hajj and eid for hanafis, shafi’is and malikis
  • A study on the 40 Hadith of Imam as-Suyuti on Ihsan
  • Tafsir Juz Ammah and Fatiha

Meadows of Al-Mustafa

  • Subject: Maliki Fiqh
    Instructor: Ustadha Mona Elzankaly
    Text: Mukhtasar al-Akhdari by Imam Abd al-Rahman Al-Akhdari
    Time: Tuesdays @ 8pm PST (3am GMT)
  • Subject: Wayfarers to God
    Instructor: Ustadha Ebtihal Aljifri
    Text: Ma’alim As-Suluk (Wayfarers to God) by Habib Ali Aljifry
    Time: Thursdays @ 7pm PST (2am GMT)
  • Subject: Seerah
    Instructor: Ustadha Eiman Sidky
    Text: Wasa’il al-Wusul ila Shama’il ar-Rasul by Sh. Yusuf an-Nabhani
    Time: Saturdays @ 9am PST (4pm GMT)
  • Subject: Suluk
    Instructor: Ustadha Om Rayyan Alkaff
    Text: The Book of Assistance by Imam al-Haddad
    Time: Sundays @ 10am PST (5pm GMT)
Advertisements

6 thoughts on “no excuse not to study

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s