books, glorious books!

Continuing my bits and pieces tour of the new Casa Squeaky, I bring you my shelf of religious, muslim studies and arabic books:

The top has my/AbuS’ arabic only qur’ans, as well as our islamic art work (Muhammad card courtesy of Rebecca, and cross stitch from Terrie).  The bottom Qur’an in the stack was rescued from a used bookstore for a whopping $30.  It was on the bottom shelf, under a bunch of other books, and AbuS just couldn’t bear to leave it there.

The top shelf has our english only and arabic english Qur’ans, Qur’an commentary and my other favorites.

and of course, my little assistant was on hand to supervise the photo shoot:

Leave a Reply

