at work again…

…which means yet another picture of my beloved fat feline.  Alhamdulilah we got to spend some quality time together after fajr, but when I had to pick her pudgy self off my lap and set her down next to me when it was time to go, she gave me the most pitiful little look like, “hey, isn’t it Saturday?  Doesn’t that mean we get to spend hours together in the morning?  Where are you going and why aren’t you taking me?”

Of course, I’m probably just anthropomorphizing, but I do like to pretend she actually cares.

5 thoughts on “at work again…

  1. Nope, no anthropormising. I am convinced that is what she actually meant. My cats are as expressive as Squeaky, and most of the time I can tell what they are thinking.

Leave a Reply

