good morning!

I woke up this morning to a happy purring kitty sleeping on my back, right next to my ear.  Big Fat Kitty has figured out that our bedroom door doesn’t close very well, and if she pushes her body weight against it, she can quietly sneak in and sleep with her mommy.

I suppose I could put something heavy in front of the door, but that seems like a fire hazard.  So I guess Squeaky now gets to sleep on the bed.

Alhamdulilah my asthma has been much better in our carpet free apartment, so hopefully sleeping with cat dander won’t set it off into a downward spiral of misery.

Sleeping kitties make me very very happy (as if you couldn’t tell).

 

4 thoughts on “good morning!

    • wa alaikum assalam,

      alhamdulilah, we’re lucky to have almost 100% wood floors (minus the tiling in the bathroom). My parents noticed my awful wheezing when we were moving, and commented when they saw me a few weeks ago that it was almost gone. I hadn’t even noticed – I was to the point where wheezing was just a part of life and I didn’t even notice I was doing it anymore, ha.

Leave a Reply

