lucky

“And among His signs is this, that He created for you mates from among yourselves, that you may dwell in peace and tranquility with them, and He has put mawadah (love) and rahma (mercy) between your hearts: Verily in that are signs for those who reflect” (30:21)

I’m lucky I’m in love with my best friend
Lucky to have been where I have been
Lucky to be coming home again
I’m lucky we’re in love every way
Lucky to have stayed where we have stayed
Lucky to be coming home someday

 

2 thoughts on “lucky

Leave a Reply

