the weekly squeaky

This edition of TWS is brought to you while the Squeaky herself is sitting on my lap.  She must have overlooked the memo that today was a vacation day, and her mommy was trying to sleep in.  Nope, still at the bedroom door at 6:20, making sure I was awake for work.  And it wasn’t even that she was hungry – no there was still food in her dish.  As far as I can tell, she just knew it was lap time, and was not happy that there were no laps to be had.

But, I’ll forgive her because she’s just so darn cute.

Well, at least I’m up and (almost) ready to tackle the day.  Nope, it’s impossible to just do nothing.  I’m getting my hair cut and hennaed, then it’s back home for laundry.  Bah humbug.

One thought on “the weekly squeaky

Leave a Reply

