squeaky@week’s end

I think she’s trying to tell me something, but I just can’t put my finger on what it is…

AbuS and I have been lax in how much we’ve been feeding the Squeakster.  We’d fallen into the habit of giving her food whenever we came home.  Well, 2 people coming home in the evening = 2 dinners.  And 2 dinners = gaining weight.  So, she now gets food in the morning when I wake up, and before bed at night.  And she is definitely NOT happy about it.  Our evenings now consist of her whining whining whining and doing everything she can to get our attention and remind us that we forgot to feed her.  The worst is when you’re eating and she sits right up next to you and looks at you with big round eyes, doing her best to look starving and pathetic.

Must have sabr must have sabr must have sabr.  Dear cat, you are not going to starve if you have to wait 4 hours to eat.  I promise you.  We want you to live a long, healthy, happy life, and if you get diabetes in a few years, that isn’t going to happen.

6 thoughts on “squeaky@week’s end

    • She was 12 lbs when we adopted her, and was told by the vet that she needed to loose 3 to 4 lbs. I think she’s back up to 12, possibly 13. I go by the amount of chub that swings wildly when she runs around. And that chub is definitely getting bigger and flabbier.

  1. Well… I had to leave her with my ex when I came to the USA (husband being allergic, and ex boyfriend knows how to do her CRF treatment). She’s doing fine – being 11 and all! He sends me pictures of her once in a while. Don’t tell the humans, but she’s one of the most missed… Can’t call or chat online with her, uh?

    • Aww, that’s too bad. I suppose you could use a web cam, or have your ex hold her up to the phone. I do that sometimes when I’ve been away visiting my family for a few days.

Leave a Reply

