ode to squeaky

And now for another edition of bad poetry by UmmS.

kitty on my lap

purring puddle of cat fuzz

oh how i love you

I think Squeaky sensed that I was going to work today, because she did her best to be extra adorable during our cuddle time this morning.   Alas no pictures of this morning, because I didn’t want to get up to get the camera and disturb said cuteness.

Take this and multiply it times 20. That’s how cute she was this morning.  She knows I can’t resist her fluffy belly.

 

I will say one good thing about working on Saturday though.  In these last few months, I haven’t been able to get to a lot of my duties because I’ve inadvertently made myself very valuable on certain technology related issues.  So every day, I’ll plan to do a, b and c, but only get to a because 3 thousand tech emergencies come up.  Someone is always calling or emailing asking for help.

But on Saturday, they’re not here (at least not yet).  I’ve been at work for 2 hours, and haven’t gotten a single email or phone call.  And I’ve gotten tons of work done (minus the 5 minute break to write a haiku).  Alhamdulilah.

Leave a Reply

