need feedback on my converts page

I know it’s sorely neglected.    Bad bad UmmS.  Here’s my feedback requests:

  • Is it getting to be too long and non-user friendly?  I’m thinking of breaking it up into subpages
  • It needs updating.  I’m looking both for new sections that may be helpful and new resources to go into existing sections.  Webpages, audio, video, and real life resources are all acceptable.  Also, if I’ve written an especially helpful blog post that you remember, let me know that too, and I can include a direct link to that as well.

Please do contribute if you can.  Abu Huraira (ra) reports that our beloved said:

“Whosoever relieves from a believer some grief pertaining to this world, Allah will relieve from him some grief pertaining to the Hereafter. Whosoever alleviates the difficulties of a needy person who cannot pay his debt, Allah will alleviate his difficulties in both this world and the Hereafter. Whosoever conceals the faults of a Muslim, Allah will conceal his faults in this world and the Hereafter. Allah will aid a servant (of His) so long as the servant aids his brother. Whosoever follows a path to seek knowledge therein, Allah will make easy for him a path to Paradise. No people gather together in one of the houses of Allah , reciting the Book of Allah and studying it among themselves, except that tranquility descends upon them, mercy covers them, the angels surround them, and Allah makes mention of them amongst those who are in His presence. Whosoever is slowed down by his deeds will not be hastened forward by his lineage.”

[Muslim]

Knowledge is power.  It’s not just a cheesy 80s cliche, it’s truth.  When we aid a fellow human being, inshaAllah Allah will reward us, and if we aid a person in doing something that they will use over and over again (like gaining knowledge), inshaAllah we are rewarded each and every time that knowledge is used.

JazakAllah khair all.

2 thoughts on “need feedback on my converts page

  1. Salam alikom wr wb,

    I find ur convert’s page very helpful. I think it would be nice if u made it into sub-pages. Also new video’s and lectures would be nice, inshAllah.

    • wa alaikum assalam wr wb,

      I think I may reorganize it with subpages. One of these days when I have extra time. Ha!

Leave a Reply

