squeaky@week’s end

Both an inside LOLspeak joke and squeaky related.  Could it get any better?

One uses the “relative to my interests” meme when they wish to express interest in a subject on a message board (or mock the subject of a thread), without actually contributing to the conversation.

Last night, AbuS was working with me on my quranic pronunciation.  I can’t even call it my tajweed – it’s merely me trying not to mangle the ﻉ in أَعْطَيْنَـكَ

Squeaky found my verbal contortions very relevant to her interests.  She climbed up my chest and stuck her nose right up to my mouth, trying to figure out what the heck I was saying.

ps to non native arabic speakers memorizing Qur’an – if at all possible, make sure you check your pronunciation at the time you’re memorizing a surah.  Otherwise you’ll come back years later and have to unlearn years of bad pronunciation.  Not fun.

4 thoughts on “squeaky@week’s end

  1. My ‘ain seems to be permanently nasal, very hard to change for me now. It’s true what you say, I am still correcting makhraj & tajweed mistakes from my kiddy days. Good luck, may Allah perfect your tajweed and make it easy for you :-)

    Lovin’ the LOLSqueaky!

Leave a Reply

