squeaky@week’s end

It’s been a tough week healthwise.  I haven’t slept well for years, but it’s getting worse.  I had hoped that as I exercise regularly and lose weight, it would get better, but it’s not.  I may have to finally admit to myself that I could have sleep apnea and need to get tested.

On top of that, my legs have decided to rebel for no apparent reason.  If I sit for more than 5 minutes, when I stand up it feels like my calf muscles are being stabbed.  Walking generally reduces the pain down to a dull ache that then extends to my knees when I sit.  It’s not a normal “I exercised too much” ache, but something else entirely.  Something that isn’t fading like exercise aches do.  We’re onto day 4 of stabbing pain and there’s no improvement.

My cube mate suggested I get more calcium as a way to combat muscle pain, so I’m going to try to drink 2 glasses of milk a day, plus have low fat yogurt + honey for dessert.  I have been skimping on dairy products lately.

Bah.

Alhamdulilah for my cat though.  She makes me smile no matter what.  I do envy her ability to sleep any time, any where though.

3 thoughts on “squeaky@week’s end

Leave a Reply

