it’s my favorite week in comics…

shelter stories week in Mutts.

Totally Squeaky and me, except that the comic would continue to show an alarm clock saying 5:00 a.m. and have Her Royal Fuzziness begging for food.

I have quite a few of these saved in my photobucket account, and have the most excellent book shelter stories.  They always make me tear up a bit.

In happy cat adoption news, one of the 2 kitties I mentioned on Adopt the Internet Day has found her furever home.  Roma went home last Saturday to a family that has promised to love and spoil her, while still keeping her on a diet.

I am, however, a little miffed at Roma.  I went into the shelter that morning just for a visit.  I spent a few minute with her, and then said, “see you tomorrow Round Roma!”  And can you believe her nerve, she didn’t even say she was leaving later that day?!  Humph!  If I had known, I would have spent an hour with her on my lap.

I hope you are enjoying your new family Roma.  I’m going to miss your squishy fuzzy cuddling.

Leave a Reply

