squeaky@week’s end

I think we may finally have time to go mattress shopping this weekend and all I can say is alhamdulilah, it can’t wait any longer.  I haven’t really slept well in years, but in recent months, I’ve woken up with an ache in my back.  And in the last 2 weeks, that ache has gotten progressively worse, to the point where I had to shift sleeping positions and confine myself to the couch.

At this point, you may be asking yourself, but where is the cat?  I only read your blog for the cat, not your silly problems.   So, now that I’m sleeping on the couch, Squeaky also sleeps on the couch.  She used to sleep down by my feet, but alas, there is less room on the couch, which means my poor fuzzy baby gets kicked every time I shift positions.  Smart kitty that she is, she found another place to sleep far far away from my feet:

Have I mentioned lately I love my cat?

2 thoughts on “squeaky@week’s end

  1. A bit concerned about you sleeping on the couch, btw is it lower back pain? If so, sleeping on the floor does the trick for me. Sometimes on cold tiles during extra warm nights, or padding with some sleeping bags/duvets. I also found the yoga warrior pose, child pose and supine spinal twist very helpful. But be gentle when trying yoga out, and make sure the poses are correct.

    • Aww, thanks for your concern. It’s basically pain across the entire back. I think I’m going to see a doctor about it soon :/

Leave a Reply

