wanderlust

ll that is gold does not glitter,

Not all who wander are lost;

The old that is strong does not wither,

Deep roots are not reached by the frost.

From the ashes a fire shall be woken,

A light from the shadows shall spring;

Renewed shall be blade that was broken,

The crownless again shall be king

I’m tired now. Literally exhausted. I’ve always been a “tired” kind of person, but each day seems worse than the one before it. Doctors don’t know what is wrong. Nothing is off in my blood work. Nothing is wrong with my thyroid. I exercise, and generally eat healthily. Eventually, I’ll go in for a sleep study, when I have a free minute to spare. But for now I’m tired. I don’t even have the energy to read anymore.

My blogging days began as a way to record the interesting things I found in my online wanderings. Over time, my own thoughts began to appear, followed by recipes, and yes, many many pictures of Squeaky. What little energy and brain power I have left is used up at work, leaving me nothing to use in blogging. As such, it’s lain essentially dormant for months.

But my online wanderlust has not abated. For some reason, while picking up a novel is daunting, I seem to have no trouble meandering around the internet. So here I am on tumblr. I hope that this format will allow me to put something online, connect with people in some way. If I have no energy left to compose a post, I can dash off a quick thought, or share a picture of video easily.

http://umms.tumblr.com/

2 thoughts on “wanderlust

  1. Hey there,

    You haven’t posted in a while. I think I saw you (or your Doppelganger) at the Target Pharmacy today. Everything good with you?

    -Colleen

Leave a Reply

