*peeks at blog*

Assalamu alaikum wr wb,

Long time no see…if there is anyone here.  I’m still alive.  It has been a very eventful year.  I made umrah and broke my foot halfway through.  I met Sh. Hamza Yusuf.  Squeaky is still the love of my life.  I got a promotion at work.  I started watching Doctor Who (and promptly fell down a fangirl rabbit hole with no end in sight).  I learned how to sew.  I pulled off my first official convention cosplay.  And inshaAllah I am buying a house soon.

fat cat insisted on pawing at my Madinah dates,even though she didn’t like them

Not sure if I will come back to blogging.  I don’t feel like I have anything insightful or inspiring to say deenwise.  Tumblr keeps my inner fangirl happy.  I’m starting pinterest-ing house decorating ideas.

Allahu Alem, time will tell.

1 thought on “*peeks at blog*

Leave a comment